Team & Advisors

Keseb Team

Yordanos Eyoel

Founder and CEO

Maggie Tushman

Founding Managing Partner

Andrew Clarke

Director, Fellowship

Mark de la Iglesia

Senior Advisor

Sandra Blackmun

Manager, Projects and Operations

Anne Jiang


Sophia Cole

Program Associate

Karmen Johnson

Executive Assistant

Board of Advisors

Akunna Cook

Founder and CEO, Next Narrative Africa

Julie McCarthy

Managing Director, NatureFinance

Desirée Davis Stolar

Managing Director of Alumni & Executive Programs, Management Leadership for Tomorrow

Saron Tesfalul

Chair of Advisory Board, Keseb; Investor, Dragoneer Investment Group

Keseb’s work is also informed by a diverse group of subject matter and country-level experts

Estefânia Maria de Queiroz Barboza

Professor of constitutional law at the Federal University of Paraná (UFPR) Brazil and founder of Demos Observatory

Ben Brandzel

Founder, OPEN

Daveed Gartenstein-Ross

Founder and CEO, Valens Global

Hahrie Han

Inaugural Director of the SNF Agora Institute; Professor of Political Science; and Faculty Director of the P3 Research Lab at Johns Hopkins University

Vanessa Kirsch

Founder and co-CEO, New Profit

Didi Kuo

Associate Director for Research and Senior Research Scholar at the Center on Democracy, Development, and the Rule of Law, Stanford University

Tommy Loper

Vice President, Aspen Institute

Dr. Diana McLain Smith

Founding Partner, Actionsmith Network

Katherine Milligan

Director, Collective Change Lab, Inc

Nick Penniman

Founder and CEO, Issue One

Beatriz Rey

Visiting Fellow at the SNF Agora Institute at Johns Hopkins University and a 2021-2022 APSA Congressional Fellow

Sadia Sindhu

Founding Executive Director of the Center for Effective Government, University of Chicago

Heather Sonn

Director, Gamiro Investment Group

Daniel Stid

Executive Director, Lyceum Labs

Vanessa Tucker

Program Officer, U.S. Democracy Program, The William and Flora Hewlett Foundation

Dar Vanderbeck

Vice President, Aspen Global Leadership Network

Scott Warren

Visiting Fellow, SNF Agora Institute, Johns Hopkins University

Lisa Witter

CEO, Apolitical Foundation

Our partners include: